Get in touch
Infographic of the month – October

Influencer marketing: here to stay

Influencer marketing is a key component in the marketing strategy of many companies across different sectors. And rightly so: did you know, for example, that more than half of German followers have already bought at least one product due to an influencer recommendation? Here is a summary of important study insights on the topic of influencer marketing:

Influencers are playing an ever greater role in the global advertising market.

The reach of influencers is growing continuously, as shown by a Statista Advertising & Media Outlook forecast for the United States and Germany. With 323 million social media users reached, this reach is more than four times as high in the US than in Germany. However, the reach of influencers in Germany is growing much more rapidly; in the period between 2018 and 2026, it will have increased by an estimated 54 per cent. In the US, on the other hand, the growth rate is a mere 20 per cent.

Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Influencer marketing reaches different age groups.

It’s not only teenagers and young adults who follow influencers: 57 per cent of 30- to 49-year-old social media users in Germany follow influencer content. The older people are, the less likely they are to follow. Nevertheless, as of July 2022, 21 per cent of the users aged 65 or above still follow influencers.

Influencer marketing has an impact on purchase decisions.

The extent to which influencers can influence purchase decisions is reflected in the number of digital users in Germany who have purchased products and services due to social media content: according to a 2021 special influencer marketing report by the German association of Online Research (agof) and Kölnmesse, more than half of influencer followers, 50.7 percent, have already done at least once. In particular, women and 16- to 39-year-olds are particularly likely to be encouraged to buy.

Influencer marketing is relevant across sectors.

Influencer marketing should not be solely associated with retail and the media sector. In 2020, many sectors invested far more resources in influencer marketing than in the previous year. In a study carried out by market research company TAKUMI, more than 50 per cent of marketers in Germany, the UK and the US from the following sectors agreed with the statement above:

  • Retail and sales
  • Law
  • Media and marketing
  • Industry
  • Education
  • IT and telecommunications
  • Architecture, engineering and construction
  • Finance
  • Healthcare
  • Art and culture

Author: Nicole Turkin
Video: Raphael Hammer

Date: 20.10.22

Our newsletter

Information about current topics and trends as well as free infographics every month in our newsletter!

Statista Blog

Current topics and trends – plus free infographics

Vegan for future?

Influencer Marketing

blank

25 years of Netflix

Our Value Added

Individual information design – directly from the expert for data research

We at Statista Content & Information Design have been dealing with data, facts and analyses for years. Therefore we understand particularly well how these can be presented visually. Also, Statista’s portal comprises more than one million statistics, studies and reports from over 22,500 sources – the ideal basis for exciting, customized data storytelling.

Handcrafted styling using your corporate design – no templates
Experienced team of consultants, editors, designers and digital marketing experts
In-depth expertise and reputable data sources from all over the world
Research, storytelling, and design from one source
Predefined processes and decision paths save you time
Perfect staging of your product

Our Products

Discover our products for your individual data visualization

Beraten lassen
Infografik des Monats – Oktober

Influencer Marketing: Gekommen, um zu bleiben

Influencer Marketing ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil in der Marketingstrategie zahlreicher Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen. Und das völlig zurecht: Wussten Sie etwa, dass mehr als die Hälfte aller deutschen Follower:innen bereits mindestens ein Produkt aufgrund einer Influencer Empfehlung gekauft haben? Wir haben wichtige Studienerkenntnisse rund um Influencer Marketing für Sie zusammengefasst:

Influencer:innen spielen im weltweiten Werbemarkt eine immer größere Rolle.

Die Reichweite von Influencer:innen wächst kontinuierlich. Das zeigt eine Prognose des Statista Advertising & Media Outlook für die Länder USA und Deutschland. In den USA ist sie mit 323 Millionen erreichten Social Media User:innen mehr als vier Mal so hoch wie in Deutschland. Dafür wächst die Reichweite in Deutschland noch deutlich schneller: Im Zeitraum von 2018 bis 2026 legte sie hierzulande schätzungsweise um 54 Prozent zu. In den USA hingegen liegt das Wachstum bei nur 20 Prozent.

Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Influencer Marketing erreicht verschiedene Altersgruppen.

Es sind nicht nur Teenager:innen und junge Erwachsene, die Influencer:innen folgen: 57 Prozent der 30- bis 49-jährigen Social Media Nutzer:innen in Deutschland verfolgen Content von Influencer:innen. Der Anteil sinkt mit zunehmenden Alter, allerdings folgen auch unter den über 65-Jährigen immerhin 21 Prozent der Befragten Influencer:innen (Stand Juli 2022).

Influencer Marketing beeinflusst Kaufentscheidungen.

Wie sehr Influencer Einfluss auf die Kaufentscheidung nehmen können, zeigt sich an der Zahl der digitalen User:innen in Deutschland, die Produkte oder Dienstleistungen aufgrund von Social Media Inhalten gekauft haben: Laut des Influencer Marketing Sonderberichts der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online Forschung (agof) und Kölnmesse von 2021 haben dies bereits mit 50,7 Prozent mehr als die Hälfte der Influencer Follower:innen ein- oder mehrmals getan. Vor allem Frauen und 16- bis 39-Jährige lassen sich besonders stark zum Kauf animieren.

Influencer Marketing ist branchenübergreifend relevant.

Influencer Marketing sollte nicht nur mit dem Einzelhandel und Medienbranche in Verbindung gebracht werden. Zahlreiche Branchen haben 2020 deutlich mehr Ressourcen in Influencer Marketing investiert als noch im Vorjahr. In einer Studie des Marktforschungsunternehmens TAKUMI stimmten jeweils über 50 Prozent der Marketer in Deutschland, Großbritannien und der USA aus den folgenden Branchen der Aussage zu:

  • Retail & Sales
  • Rechtswesen
  • Media & Marketing
  • Industrie
  • Bildung
  • IT & Telekommunikation
  • Architektur, Ingenieur- & Bauwesen
  • Finanzen
  • Gesundheitswesen
  • Kunst & Kultur

Autorin: Nicole Turkin
Video: Raphael Hammer

Datum:. 20.10.22

Unser Newsletter

Infos zu aktuellen Themen und Trends sowie kostenlose Infografiken – jeden Monat neu in unserem Newsletter!

Statista Blog

Aktuelle Themen und Trends sowie kostenlose Infografiken

Vegan for future?

Influencer Marketing

blank

25 Jahre Netflix

Unser Mehrwert

Individuelles Informationsdesign – direkt vom Experten für Datenrecherche

Wir von Statista Content & Information Design beschäftigen uns seit Jahren mit Daten, Fakten und Analysen. Daher verstehen wir besonders gut, wie diese visuell aufbereitet werden können. Zudem umfasst das Portal von Statista mehr als eine Million Statistiken, Studien und Reports aus über 22.500 Quellen – die ideale Grundlage für ein spannendes Data Storytelling nach Maß.

Handgemachte Gestaltung in Ihrem Corporate Design – keine Templates
Erfahrenes Team aus Beratern, Redakteuren, Designern und Digital Marketing-Experten
Tiefgründige Kompetenz und seriöse Datenquellen aus aller Welt
Recherche, Storytelling, Design & Distribution aus einer Hand
Zeitersparnis durch vordefinierte Prozesse und Entscheidungswege
Ihr Produkt & Ihre Botschaft perfekt in Szene gesetzt

Unsere Produkte

Entdecken Sie unsere Produkte für Ihre individuelle Datenvisualisierung